STAFF

EXECUTIVE TEAM

John Hill

John Hill

Senior Pastor

Serving this church has been the defining privilege of my work life. I love this place and I think you will too!

John can be reached at pastorjohn@first.church.

Alyce Wendt

Alyce Wendt

Weekend Services Director

Since I stepped into First Church, God’s presence has been palpable. Getting to witness the original building that housed a few hundred grow to a multi-campus, regional church, I’m excited to be a part of the work God is doing here to reach others for eternity!

Alyce can be reached at alyce@first.church.

Kristin Hill

Kristin Hill

Hebron Campus Director/ Next Steps Director

I want to love God more every day, see Him for who He is through His Word, and give Him away as I meet and love the people around me. I wholeheartedly believe in our mission: generation after generation becoming fully devoted followers of Jesus.

Kristin can be reached at kristin@first.church.

Andrew Stroup

Andrew Stroup

Family Ministries Director/ Operations Director

Helping youth and families thrive, and take their next steps of faith to becoming fully devoted followers of Jesus has been my life’s work. I am so thankful and exited to continue that mission here at First Church!

Andrew can be reached at andrew@first.church.

CENTRAL

Aubrey Toppen

Aubrey Toppen

Communications Director

Growing up at First Church I got the opportunity to see how the generations before me paved the way so I could know Jesus and experience life change. Now, I am excited to be a part of making a way for others to know Jesus too!

Aubrey can be reached at aubrey@first.church

Preston Fisher

Preston Fisher

Online Director

When I first stepped foot into First Church, I could tell without a doubt that God was present. I am so excited and blessed to be sharing the Good News of Jesus through my passion for online media!

Preston can be reached at preston@first.church

HEBRON

Toni Clements

Toni Clements

Hebron Children's Director

It was all a part of God’s plan for me to be back in my hometown of Hebron sharing the love of Jesus. Choosing to follow Jesus at First Church was truly the best decision I ever made.  I am excited to get the opportunity to see lives changed for eternity just as mine has been!

Toni can be reached at toni@first.church

Jena Felten

Jena Felten

Hebron Operations Director

In everything I do, I want to glorify Jesus. It is a privilege to see that same purpose come to life for those who walk through these church doors. I love developing disciples, generation after generation!

Jena can be reached at jena@first.church

Noah Felten

Noah Felten

Hebron Worship Director

The Good News of Jesus changed my life forever. I am excited to develop passionate Christ followers and train up the next generation of worship leaders at First Church Hebron.

Noah can be reached at noah@first.church.

Autumn Hoyle

Autumn Hoyle

Hebron Facilities Manager

I am excited to share my love for Jesus and my love for clean spaces by serving at First Church Hebron. I know that growing people change, and I am excited to continue to change and grow to be more Christ-like here. I am passionate about seeing generation after generation become fully devoted followers of Jesus!

Autumn can be reached at autumn@first.church

Meagan Ipema

Meagan Ipema

Hebron Life Group Coordinator

Since going all in with Jesus he has transformed me and how I live my life. He has given me a heart for people so it is absolutely fitting that I would step into this role as life group coordinator. People truly do need other people and I believe one of the best ways they do this is through a life group. I’m so excited to be serving Jesus in this way and cannot wait to see how He blesses it!

Meagan can be reached at meagan@first.church

Kwame McGee

Kwame McGee

Hebron Youth Director

 I am so excited to serve the students of Hebron, by reaching the unreachable and sharing the story of Jesus that changed my life forever.

Kwame can be reached at kwame@first.church

WHEATFIELD

Grant Allen

Grant Allen

Wheatfield Worship Director

I am excited to serve Jesus and the community at First Church because it’s like living a dream.  I’m literally made to lead worship and to develop other people to do it even better than I do, and every time I get to do that, it’s like walking through a bold, exciting door of destiny that God put right in front of me.

Grant can be reached at grant@first.church.

Molly Ciancanelli

Molly Ciancanelli

Wheatfield Life Group Coordinator

I have attended First Church for my entire life and in this season, nothing brings me greater joy than serving Jesus.  I love forming new relationships with the people I meet, and I love getting people connected with others through life groups. I love our core value: people need other people!

Molly can be reached at molly@first.church

Darian Devries

Darian Devries

Wheatfield Building Director

Beyond grateful for this opportunity to serve Jesus and his people. So blessed to be part of such a deep disciple making church.

Darian can be reached at darian@first.church

John Graham

John Graham

Wheatfield Youth Director

I am super passionate about leading students to become fully devoted followers of Christ! I will do anything short of sin to reach those no one else is reaching in our community!

John can be reached at jg@first.church.

Elizabeth Lueck

Elizabeth Lueck

Wheatfield Children's Director & Youth Admin

Growing up as a student at First Church, my youth leaders and other mentors gave me the knowledge and the environment I needed to be able to experience God’s grace; it was and is a huge blessing! Now, I am excited to lead children here and to share God’s grace and love with others!

Elizabeth can be reached at elizabeth@first.church

Aleah Witvoet

Aleah Witvoet

Wheatfield Impressions Director

I want to serve others and share the Good News of Jesus so that other people, too, may become passionate followers of Christ!

You can contact Aleah at aleah@first.church.

Leadership Team

John Allen

John Allen

Elder

Ron Fieldhouse

Ron Fieldhouse

Elder

Rich Heemstra

Rich Heemstra

Elder

Cory Good

Cory Good

Deacon

Nick DeKryger

Nick DeKryger

Deacon

Mark Terborg

Mark Terborg

Deacon